Really?? The idea that “I know I shouldn’t ask God questions” is a bad idea. We are not questioning God’s “God-ness” because we ask our Father questions. EVEN JESUS asked, “…Why…”, Matthew 27:46. The question “Why?” or any other question is not too hard for God. As the psalmist declares “Even before a word is on my tongue, behold, O LORD, you know it altogether” (Psalm 139:4). God tells Jeremiah “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations” (Jer 1:5), so God surely knows what we’ll say before we even say it. 

He designed us and can handle the hardest hitting questions and deepest thoughts we have. ➡️Real questions to God, by real humans living real lives, are in the Bible: Habakkuk 1:2; Habakkuk 1:3; Jeremiah 1:5-8; Psalm 10:1-4; Job 10:1; Ecclesiastes; Jonah 4:1; Revelations 6:10. 

A disciple is a hearer, learner and doer. How can we truly learn and have no questions? It’s like going to school but you never ask the teacher anything. The Disciples were full of ‘asking’ and Jesus was full of answering. 

Our scrutiny is puny in comparison to His wisdom. So, let Him drop some knowledge on you. A question is not unbelief, it’s an inquiring mind that wants to know. 

#AboutRelationshipNotReligion

